Can You Refill an Al Fakher Vape? Which Models Take a Refill and Which Do Not
By DK Ridoy, Vape Highster UAE | Published 25 October 2026
The Crown Bar devices sold in Dubai are not made to be refilled. Al Fakher fills each one at the factory, seals it, and rates it for a set number of puffs; when the liquid runs out, the device is done. Al Fakher does make two products meant for refilling: the Hypermax 30K pod kit and a bottled nic salt e-liquid. Below is the tank size of every Crown Bar we sell, how to tell an empty device from a flat battery, and where the refillable options fit.
Every Al Fakher on our shelf: tank, screen and cost per 1,000 puffs
| Device | Tank on our listing | Liquid-level screen | Single price | AED per 1,000 rated puffs |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crown Bar 8000 | Not stated | Not stated | AED 42 | 5.25 |
| Crystal 9000 | 14ml | Yes | AED 45 | 5.00 |
| Crystal V2 12000 | 18ml | Yes | AED 45 | 3.75 |
| Hypermax 15K | 22ml or 30ml (both appear on our page) | Yes | AED 45 | 3.00 |
| 15000 Ice Sound | 30ml | Not stated | AED 45 | 3.00 |
| Ultra 25000 | 22ml | Yes | AED 45 | 1.80 |
| Mega Max 40000 | 20ml | Yes | AED 55 | 1.38 |
| Crown Bar 50K Dual Mode | 30ml or 60ml (two versions sold under one name) | Yes | AED 45 | 0.90 |
| E-Hose X 60000 | 50ml | Yes | AED 55 | 0.92 |
Every device in the table is listed as pre-filled and disposable; none is built to be refilled. The last column divides the single price by the maker’s puff rating. Ratings are ceilings set by Al Fakher, so treat the column as a comparison between models, not a promise of how long one will last. Prices checked on 25 October 2026. Where a tank size reads two ways, check the pack you receive.
Why we do not refill a sealed Crown Bar
You will find videos of people prising a Crown Bar open and topping it up. We do not do it, for three reasons. First, a Crown Bar comes pre-filled and closed, so adding liquid means forcing it apart, and a device that has been forced open can leak afterwards. Second, the coil and wick are matched to the liquid Al Fakher put in. A different liquid, or a coil that has already burned dry, gives a scorched taste. Third, the device holds a lithium battery, and loose liquid inside the body is a risk you do not need for a device that costs AED 42 to 55.
Empty tank or flat battery?
Most Crown Bars we sell have a screen that shows liquid and battery level separately, so check that first. On a device without one:
- Charge it with a USB-C cable until the light shows full.
- Take two or three normal puffs.
- If it fires and tastes burnt or thin after a full charge, the liquid is gone. The device is finished.
- If it does not fire at all after charging, the fault is the battery or the sensor, not the liquid. Contact the shop you bought it from.
DTL puffs pull more liquid than MTL puffs. A device used mostly on DTL empties well before its rated puff count.
The Al Fakher products that do take a refill
Hypermax 30K pod kit. Released in July 2026, according to Vaping360. In the UK it comes with a 2ml prefilled pod and two 10ml refill containers, and new pods click in when one runs out (UK refill pod listing). UAE listings for a 30,000-puff Al Fakher describe a different device and contradict each other, so read the pack before you assume it takes refills. We do not list the 30K yet; our Al Fakher new products page tracks what is known about it.
Al Fakher Nic Salt E-Liquid. A bottled nicotine salt liquid, released in March 2025 for refillable pod kits. It is not designed to go into a Crown Bar disposable. We do not list it.
Al Fakher’s owner, Advanced Inhalation Rituals, told GTR in December 2025 that it planned pod-based Al Fakher vapes for 2026, partly over concerns about disposable vape batteries (GTR interview).
Getting a fresh one in Dubai
When a Crown Bar runs dry, the replacement is a new device. Dubai orders reach the door in 1–2 hours, Sharjah and Ajman the same day, and the rest of the UAE within a day. Spend AED 350 or more and delivery is free; below that it is AED 30. Pay cash on delivery. A box of ten costs less per device than ten singles, and every box on our Al Fakher vape Dubai page is above the free-delivery line. Adults 18 and over only.
Questions about refilling Al Fakher vapes
Can I refill an Al Fakher Crown Bar with Al Fakher e-liquid?
It is not designed for it. Al Fakher’s bottled liquid is meant for refillable pod kits; Crown Bars come sealed.
Is the E-Hose X refillable?
No. It comes pre-filled with 50ml and is used until the screen shows the liquid is out. More on it in our Al Fakher shisha vape guide.
Which Al Fakher lasts longest without a refill?
On our shelf, the E-Hose X: 50ml and a 60,000-puff rating.
Can I recharge a Crown Bar?
Yes. The models we sell charge by USB-C. Charging restores the battery only; it does not add liquid.